Tom Rob Smith Trilogy

Tom Rob Smith Trilogy None


  • ☆ Tom Rob Smith Trilogy ✓ Tom Rob Smith
    116 Tom Rob Smith
Tom Rob Smith Trilogy

  1. Tom Rob Smith born 1979 is an English writer The son of a Swedish mother and an English father, Smith was raised in London where he lives today After graduating from Cambridge University in 2001, he completed his studies in Italy, studying creative writing for a year After these studies, he worked as a scriptwriter.His first novel, Child 44, about a series of child murders in Stalinist Russia, appeared in early 2008 and was translated into 17 languages It was awarded the 2008 Ian Fleming Steel Dagger for Best Thriller of the year by the Crime Writer s Association It was recently a Barnes Noble recommended book On July 29, 2008 the book was named on the long list for the 2008 Man Booker Prize In November 2008, he was nominated for the 2008 Costa First Novel Award former Whitbread.Child 44 followed up by The Secret Speech 2009 and Agent 6 2011.Japanese

709 Reply to “Tom Rob Smith Trilogy”

  1. I love the characters and they were the reason I read all 3 books but as far as the actual story, the 2 successors to Child 44 were not up to par It gets 4 stars because Child 44 was one of the best books I d read in a while.

  2. I didn t think I would love these books, but I really did They were actually pretty easy reads, and I was kept engaged the entire time.

  3. I ve read this trilogy in 2013 and I found this reaction about the books on my journal Smith was one of the best reads I ve had maybe the best trilogy.It shows that there isn t a perfect system yett yet And people s lives their emotional responses and the way they deal with their personal lives are affected by this outer system I ve realized that history has a part in shaping a person s character It is inevitable no matter how much you want to get away from it.We are sometimes blinded by our bel [...]

  4. A scaring insight of Russia during the cold war era Terrifying and traumatic at some points, but very realistic It explains why the current state of affairs is what it is and why the western world finds it so hard to comprehend We have so much learning and developing to do, and it starts with understanding the past This trilogy is a great start for doing so.

  5. One of the most gripping series I ve read I know, I might say that a bit often but really, I cant imagine not remembering this series years down the road It s very memorable and I enjoyed it very much Maybe I was a tad disappointed with book 3, but the series as a whole was fantastic Not one bit sorry I read these.

  6. I read all three of Tom Rob Smith s trilogy and thoroughly enjoyed each of them Reading them took you back in time to the Soviet Union and made you feel you were actually living and experiencing those periods of history They were an interesting, informative and exciting read.

  7. This is an enthralling series The location, Russia, and characters are extremely well described All three have tight well developed plots which make them real page turners Bring on the next.

  8. Absolutely fantastic collection You need to read them in order otherwise they won t make sense but they re totally gripping from start to end All 3 books are a great read and don t disappoint.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *