Feiffer: The Collected Works Volume 1: Clifford

Feiffer The Collected Works Volume Clifford None


  • [PDF] Feiffer: The Collected Works Volume 1: Clifford | by ✓ Jules Feiffer
    131 Jules Feiffer
Feiffer: The Collected Works Volume 1: Clifford

  1. Jules Feiffer is the acclaimed author illustrator of several books for children, including BARK, GEORGE MEANWHILE and I LOST MY BEAR and the illustrator of THE PHANTOM TOLLBOOTH, by Norton Juster Jules Feiffer is also a renowned editorial cartoonist, playwright, novelist, and screenwriter He has been the recipient of an Academy Award, a Pulitzer Prize, a London Theatre Critics Award, and two Obie Awards, and a retrospective exhibition of his work appeared at the Library of Congress SOME THINGS ARE SCARY, written by Florence Parry Heide, is his first book for Candlewick Press Coincidentally, Robert Osborne, who originally illustrated SOME THINGS ARE SCARY in 1969, was a major influence on Jules Feiffer s work Of his first reading of Florence Parry Heide s text, Jules Feiffer says, It reminded me very much of the emotional materials that I drew on for my early cartoons And he adds, When I was a child, everything was scary especially parents

521 Reply to “Feiffer: The Collected Works Volume 1: Clifford”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *